Mercury and Silver Wing Awards

The annual Mercury Awards event is a great opportunity for PR professionals across the state to come together to celebrate the profession and recognize each other’s work.

SCPRSA’s Individual Awards recognize outstanding individual accomplishments. Anyone may nominate another individual for consideration for one of these awards. Some awards categories require the recipient to be a member in good standing of SCPRSA.

The entry period for the 2018 Mercury Awards competition and individual nominations is now closed.

We’ll recognize the winners at an awards banquet in Charleston on Thursday, April 11, 2019Click here for details and tickets.

Go ahead and make your reservations now at the Hotel Indigo at 250 Johnnie Dodds Blvd. in Mount Pleasant, located .3 miles from the awards event venue. The Hotel Indigo is offering a special rate of $139 per night – a great deal considering the average hotel rates in April in Charleston average $350 per night! The deadline to book your room is March 21. To make your reservation, call 843-884-6000 and ask for reservation code “SCPRSA.”

The morning following the Mercury Awards we are offering a special half-day Mindful Communicators Conference at the Hotel Indigo followed by an add-on lunch and tour of Charleston or lunch and tour of the USS Yorktown at Patriots Point. See Mindful Communicator Conference details and tickets here.