January 2020 SCPRSA Newsletter Print


Our new website is live! Check us out at http://scprsa.org/. If you have issues logging in, contact Karla Falk at [email protected]

Back to top

Mercury Awards

We are using a new entry platform and there have been changes to the categories. Please read the full call for entries before you begin the submission process. Entry Deadline is Friday, January 31, 2020.

Learn More: https://scprsa.org/Mercury_Awards

Back to top

Board of Directors

Angela English, APR – First Citizens Bank, Senior Vice President, Director of Corporate Communications

Immediate Past President
Kim Keelor Parker, APR – The Citadel, Senior Director of Media Relations

Pam Flasch – Beaufort-Jasper Water and Sewer Authority, Public Affairs Manager

VP – Finance
Jeanne Reynolds – Colonial Life/Unum, Director, Corporate Communications

VP – Professional Development
Emily Moseley – Crawford Strategy, Manager of Public Relations

VP – Communications
Tiffany Norton – Dorchester County Government, Public Information Officer

VP – Membership
Brooks Crom – Pinewood Preparatory School, Director of Advancement

VP – Diversity
*Ore Oluwole – UofSC Alumni Association, Senior

Director of Communications and Alumni Relations/Assembly Delegate
Kelly Jackson Davis – UofSC School of Journalism and Mass Communications, Instructor

Ethics Officer
Andrea Simrell, APR – VantagePoint Marketing, Public Relations Director

Lowcountry Regional Director
Kristine Neal, APR – We Are Hope SC, Director of Communications

Midlands Regional Director
Michael Shirley – Children’s Trust of SC, Community Education Manager

Upstate Regional Director
Kelsey Nelson – Belle Communications

Back to top