Michael Shirley | Chair

Dayna Cantelmi

Elizabeth Cardell

Kelly Davis, APR

Angela English, APR

Karla Falk

Jared Glover

Lee Goble

Kristine Neal, APR

Tiffany Norton

Catherine Ramirez

Jeneane Reynolds

Allen Wallace

2018 Winners

2018 Winners Booklet

Mercury Awards


The annual Mercury Awards competition is now open

The deadline to submit Mercury and Silver Wing Award entries is 12:00 PM (noon) on Friday, January 31, 2020.

New in 2020 is the use of a new entry platform, Open Water. There have been a few changes to the categories and judging criteria to align with the Open Water platform. Please review the Call for Entries Instructions before you begin the submission process. 

Once you have reviewed the Call for Entries, visit to enter the contest.

Individual Awards

The SCPRSA Individual Awards recognize outstanding achievement by professionals, educators, and students. SCPRSA membership is encouraged but is not required to nominate someone for one of the individual awards.

Please review the Call of Nominations for instructions on how to nominate someone for an individual award. Nominations should be submitted via email to Kelly Davis APR at [email protected] The deadline to submit nominations is 12:00 PM (noon) on Friday, February 7, 2020.

Contest Period

Your program must have taken place, or your tactic used, between January 1, 2019, and December 31, 2019Planning for your program may have begun prior to January 1, 2019, but the entry must represent a program that is complete.

Who's Eligible?

The SCPRSA Mercury and Silver Wing Awards Competitions are open to anyone in the communications or public relations field in South Carolina, including public relations students at any college or university in South Carolina.

Mercury Awards recognize public relations programs and campaigns. Silver Wing Awards recognize outstanding tactics used in public relations.

Individual Awards recognize the personal and professional accomplishments of public relations practitioners, business executives, educators, and students in South Carolina.

Cost to Enter

SCPRSA Member Rates: Non-Member Rates: Individual Awards:
$55 per entry $85 per entry  There is no cost to nominate regardless of membership status.